懂国际信用卡的帮帮忙

各位看一下我的分析对吗?我用中行美金卡交学费,3113。50英镑,结果CASHIER刷我港币,请问英镑转港币的汇率差价被哪个银行拿走了,是中行还是英国学校的银行?

信用卡在国外消费是应该刷当地货币吗?哪里有国际信用卡组织的规定原文啊

25, January 25, 2005
Dear Sir/Madam:
I am a student in MSc in International Banking and Finance. I paid my tuition fee which is 3328.50 pounds on 17, January 2005. I paid it by two cards, 3113.50 pounds with USD MasterCard (issued from Bank of China) and 170 pounds with another MasterCard, because there is not enough money in one card.
The problem is with the 3113.50 payment. The cashier debited my card with Hong Kong Dollar (HKD) from my USD Master Card without telling me that I have to pay the exchange fee between Great British Pound (GBP) and HKD (I lost nearly 100 pounds from this operation false). The cashier explained that my card is HKD card, actually it is USD card.
More important, my classmate who also paid tuition fees using the same USD Master Card (her USD Master Card is also issued from Bank of China) as me was debited by GBP and has no problem. Actually, there is a sentence on my receipt: “Transaction can also be conducted in Pound Sterling.” That means the cashier could debit GBP from my card but the cashier didn’t.